Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 81
BalkyNY Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 81
Hi

TVA50 has Caller-ID Modify Tables No. 1 2 3 4

When you open any of them, there are 10 presets.

I don't understand, no matter which preset you select , after you click OK and reopen it, it is always #1. Isn't it supposed to retain the preset you had selected and saved?

I don't understand what is going on. I think the mess started after 3.15 update.

???

Thanks


TVA-50, TA-824 with 16 ext, 6 lines and a LAN card
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 16
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 16
I assume you mean the TDA50. If not, I apologize.

Change the Caller-ID Modify table 1 thru 4 as needed, then assign the proper table to the Line Group. For example, trunks 1-4 are analog lines, trunks 3-6 are SIP trunks. The caller ID from the two sources may produce different results so the tables are used to end up with the proper display. In this case trunks 1-4 could be assigned to Trunk Group 1 and using Table 1, trunks 3-6 are assigned to Trunk Group 2 using table 2.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,789
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Skunky), 48 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5