Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
I am trying to get the DSS keys on a YeaLink to work on our ESI 200 phone system. Do we know the values to features like voicemail and transfer? I have not had any luck with programming it so far, and can't find anything online.

Regards,


laugh
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,486
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,486
Check SLT user guide and you should be able to get most codes from it.

Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
@oobie have you tried it with the SIP STN on the Com servers? do you know if it will work? I'm going to look up SLT user guide right now, any specific one you can recommend?


laugh
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,486
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,486
No I never used a SIP Stn on a Comm server it was to big of a headache when I could get 48 Key IP phone up and running in seconds and it was fully funtional.

Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
@oobie I'm trying to get a wireless solution to work. and the Yealink t48S is wireless capable. I have docs for setting up SIP STN if you would like it, it is specifically for polycoms, but should work. Also, there is a doc for the 900 that i will post.


laugh
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15


laugh
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Hi all,

So I just got an update from ESI,

They stated that "While SIP communications typically uses * codes for different operations... I do not think it supports that on the CommServer. It simply registers the station and then supports Analog functionality, which basically means you have to use Flash for transfers and there is a process for holds and such" but how do I flash on a Yealink? that is the next question.


laugh
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
The best solution is to purchase and install an ESI wireless III phone. It has programmable keys.

Rcaman


Americom, Inc.
Where The Art And Science Of Communications Meet
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
@Rcaman they want a desk phone, that is the problem, but don't want to wire the place, and take the wiring out once the move locations next year. CEO will be at the new satellite location.


laugh

Moderated by  5years&counting, nonameyet 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,835
Posts636,794
Members49,652
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ArmorSecSys, ILSMitel, IPMoni, Pweber462
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
2 members (Curlycord, TVCTech), 127 guests, and 22 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5