Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2017
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2017
Posts: 2
The red light on my extension button is always on without a call on the line

Last edited by moshehalperin; 05/15/17 01:23 PM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,670
Likes: 9
Admin
***
Offline
Admin
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,670
Likes: 9
What's under the button? ie Press PROGRAM and the button and see what it is programmed as.

Buttons on digital phones have to have hardware on them to be idle, so if you have a button for extension 105 but 105 isn't there, it will be red.

Carl

Joined: May 2017
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2017
Posts: 2
Thanks it helped me a lot


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,821
Posts636,743
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 63 guests, and 27 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5