Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,023
Likes: 1
jsaad Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,023
Likes: 1
Looking to add 8cct digital station card
program some existing and new phones
adjust vm and night key setup
Will be on site.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Assuming you have the port capacity to add circuit cards, just plug it into an available card slot. The system will automatically assign the card and extensions. It will pick up where it left off with regard to extension numbers. Press feature + 4 at the phone to see it's port and extension number.
You will need to log into the VM either through a phone with administrator rights or with cosessions to add a voice mail box. And you will need to refer to a user guide to set the call forwarding to the VM.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
IPK you have to assign the card to the slot

IPK II will auto assign.

You do need to confirm the port count before proceeding.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
dans is correct, you need to assign the card, however if you have a newer card then there is a switch setting to allow it to work in an older system. U-10 mode is for the older system. The newer cards are pre-set to U-20.

Joined: May 2017
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2017
Posts: 1
The CPU I (IPK) will only assign the card if starting from scratch (battery unstrapped). To do this you would put all of your cards in the cabinet prior to powering on the system.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,481
Likes: 1
bigbrew25, on the IPK you slot the card and assign them.
I have never heard of what you described.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,023
Likes: 1
jsaad Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,023
Likes: 1
Yes, we had to program the card and assign the extensions. The system did not recognize the card.

I have a Elite 48/192 programming manual. Is it the same as the IPK?

Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
Very similar. More features on the IPK than the 48/192 but should get you by.



Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,738
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
2 members (Carl Navarro, PhoneGuy827), 123 guests, and 38 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5