Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#611115 06/14/17 08:45 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 100
Tuned Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 100
I've been trying to troubleshoot a setup that was working at one point and since stopped. Client has a SV8100 with a remote phone that connects over VPN and is working. They also have a few remote users that have u-Mobility (firewall is a Cisco ASA with the following ports forwarded to phone system: udp/5070,udp/5080-1,udp/10020-10051,udp/10052-10083,udp/15061.

Android phones seem to work fine when offsite, but iPhones seem to register without and issue and can make calls, but there isn't any audio on the call. Doing a capture at the firewall I see the inbound audio from the iPhone being forwarded to the phone system but users in the office never hear anything. I don't believe there is any ringback either on the calls to the iPhone. I'm trying to setup a side by side test of an Android device and an iPhone but looking for ideas that i might have missed.

This was working properly initially but it was reported that it stopped after the internal addresses on the LAN changed.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
That is UDP blocking somewhere. I am assuming the iPhone is on a VPN. If that is when the issue started you already know where to start looking.

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 100
Tuned Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 100
We've tried the iPhone both on VPN and off, same issue. We're only able to get it to work when the iPhone is connected behind a router that has SIP ALG enabled (it is disabled on the firewall in front of the phone system). The strange thing is when the changes were made on the network the phone system wasn't touched (a 2nd vlan was added, phone system ip and vlan remained the same). At that point it would work if the iPhone was on a wireless network that was on the same subnet as the phone system, but not on another subnet that is local to the site. After changing the ip of the phone system the issue remains, but iPhones don't work at all now.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,768
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (nameless), 15 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5