Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
I am trying to help my daughter out at her new job but striking out. She made a simple request so I thought. They have a Samsung Officeserv and I have tried the 200 access but when i get to the dial 722 I get "Not Permitted". I She is wanted to fix the buttons on a side car as it only goes to ext 240. She needs some extensions that go up to 251. I have tried using 800, but not able to get the correct password for it either. I have no interest other then to help her out so she can do her job better, company has had system installed since 2012 and not service since. They currently do not have a vendor to provide the information about it as it was friend of friend kind of install.


"It works on our end so it must be fine."
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
When trying to set DSS buttons on side car when accessing 722 it give "Not Permitted". Any info around this please?


"It works on our end so it must be fine."
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 599
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 599
Likes: 1
Is this the 14 button strip or the 64 button console?

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
It is a 64 button addon side car.


"It works on our end so it must be fine."
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Is this the digitsl 64 port AOM or the IP AOM? do you have it paired to the set?


John 807
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
Yes it is paired. It has been working for along time. All the extensions show except the ones that I need to add as they are in 241 and up. Its connected to a DS5012D have not looked at the connections as I was only asked to change some buttons if possible. As the phone is a digital I am guessing the side car is digital. As I do not know the system that would be my best guess.


"It works on our end so it must be fine."
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
Are you doing this through admin or tech level programming? That is a message you would see if you go into admin level programming and try and access 722

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
I went in with 200 and used password 1234. Which researching and as YouTube videos have showed this to do.


"It works on our end so it must be fine."
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
200 is Admin level. PVJ is right you need to go in through tech level.


John 807
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 137
Ok which would be 800?


"It works on our end so it must be fine."
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,789
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (Skunky), 53 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5