web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
First, let me say I am not a phone systems technician; however I am a network engineer by trade.

Here is my scenario a few years back we acquired one of our competitors and along with the purchase came an Intel-Tel 5.115 System. Although I had only the Administrator's guide to help, I have managed to configure a pretty nice setup; with STAR, Voicemail to Email, Phantom Mailboxes, Hunt Groups, etc...however I can't for the life of me figure out what I am missing when it comes to receiving faxes.

I have configured the root CRA to email faxes; however when I dial the number through a fax machine I hear the announcement start, then my fax sends the initialization tone, and the announcement cuts off and it sounds like a negotiation is going to take place, but then nothing happens, while logged into the AvdapMon application I see the following:

ASAI]Constructing VMAIL1 task at 00C83748 <priority=0>
VMAIL1]Call to app 2501 from 5095551212
VMAIL1]Fax Tone Detection enabled.
VMAIL1]Set gain to 1
RHET1]Playing (db\rcrdings\35.r24}
VMAIL1]Audio term(play): PHYEVENT_fax_calling_tone
VMAIL1]732 ALARM: Incoming fax rejected because no fax ports available.

So my question is this; how do I setup a Fax Port, and do I have the necessary hardware to configure incoming faxes, I believe I do; however I am not sure how to tell.

In the Summary.txt file in the root of the avdap directory it shows the following:

Started: 1-10-2009 14:12:30
Software release: NT 5.111
Voice: 4 ports
Fax: 0 ports
Email: 5 users; 5 licenses
DB version: 5.111-3

Thanks in advance for your help!

Regards,
jim®
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.