Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
DMW Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
Hello All,

I have installed a ton of these over the past years. However, I have not serviced this DK 424 with an IVP8-R2 in years. I have one issue....I reach the AA and dial the station and the call loops back to the main greeting.
I tried. Intercom #601, #656, Intercom # 657, Intercom #604, wiping out the system and completing a plug and play, reprogramming the system, changed system type to '424', I know in the LVMU if you dont change the SMDI port it loops. I did not change that on this vm. I remember way back in the DK days that there was a timer, if i recall, the telephone system may be pulling it back. Not sure, any help would be appreciated. NOTE: The only way the appropriate mailboxes answers if if DND is enabled.

Thanks,
DMW

Last edited by DMW; 12/01/17 12:44 AM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,645
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,645
Likes: 4
Hello

The systems function of the LVMU as other voicemail systems in regards to how it handles calls sent to it from the PBX. If a caller is sent to the voicemail system it would expect information about the caller, either through an SMDI cable, on the back plane (with LVMU) or through DTMF tones. Without this information the caller ends up in the main greeting.

I have only done a small handful of voicemail installations on DK systems. Out resident Toshiba guru at the time gave me a programming book with all the required voicemail changes highlighted. Unfortunately over the years this has been lost, but I haven't installed a voicemail in a DK system for some time now.

In a nut shell;
The PBX has to know that those extension ports are voicemail ports
The integration type should be DTMF (assuming that you do not have a serial connection to the IVP8)
The VMID codes #656 and #657 have to be set (91-ext, and 92-ext)
And the voicemail system needs to expect DTMF integration and not SMDI (System Type)


Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Are you using SMDI?

Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
DMW Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
Thank you both for your response. I am not currently using SMDI. I am using as configured out of the box.

I have the vm ids and the call forward busy no answer configured. It just seems to not recognize any digits.

Thanks,

D.

Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 11
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 11
Make sure you check the VM boxes and they are in group 1 (should be the same as box 990 and 991).


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,739
Posts636,410
Members49,618
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
CapeTownCraig, David S McCullough, Deshmukh_San
Newest Members
Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971
49,617 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 23 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5