Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Southernphoneman
Unregistered
Southernphoneman
Unregistered
I have a question, I have a Nortel 6x16 pbx, and everything works fine. I have had several of the Nortel telephones hooked up to it. The only one that I can not get to work is the M7324. When I go plug it in, the display does the blink dance thing and then nothing. At the same time all the other extensions work. I have tried moving it into another station and it will still does the same thing. Any ideas? Thank you.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 36
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 36
It is probably DR1 software which does not support the M7324

Southernphoneman
Unregistered
Southernphoneman
Unregistered
Originally Posted by ThePhoneConnection
It is probably DR1 software which does not support the M7324

Ok thank you that would make sense, and I should make myself clear as exactly what this system is it is the Nortel Norstar compact 6x16 DR5-DS, but is there another type of software that could be installed in this PBX so that the M7324 could be supported? Thank you

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 36
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 36
It should work on DR5-DS for sure! It's probably a bad phone. Do you have another M7324 Phone?

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
and did you wait a couple minutes for it to sync up?


=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




Southernphoneman
Unregistered
Southernphoneman
Unregistered
Originally Posted by ThePhoneConnection
It should work on DR5-DS for sure! It's probably a bad phone. Do you have another M7324 Phone?

It might be, but I had another M7324 and it did the same thing.

Southernphoneman
Unregistered
Southernphoneman
Unregistered
Originally Posted by Curlycord
and did you wait a couple minutes for it to sync up?
Yes I waited the amount of time required and also put the M7324 into another station and they both did the same thing, and when I put the M7324 in and the other stations worked but the M7324 did not>

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
-What is the exact NT number of the software?
-What is the Rel 0? number (Release) above the NT #?


=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
If I remember correctly those phones on that system take longer to boot than most other phones on that system. You might just plug it in, and then grab a cup of coffee. How sure are you that either of your 7324 phones are functional?


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Yes - they do take a long time on any of the systems. You may give up before it is ready to come up.
And if you have any CAP on them, they take even longer.


If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,739
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 178 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5