Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
MICS XC7.0 with lots of expansion cabinets for lines and stations.

I need to swap out an LSDS card in one of the M12X0 cabinets. Do I have to power down everything, or just the M12X0 cabinet for the swap?

Thanks.
Jim

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Just the 12X0


=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
That puts my mind at rest a little bit. I'm worried about loosing programming if I power cycle the ksu. Never was able to get a good backup out of it.

Thanks.

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
I take it one step further.

I go into maintenance and disable that module BEFORE I power it down.
Swap the card.
Power up.
Then enable that module.

It may work the other way.
I just feel this is one step SAFER way.



If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,768
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 20 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5