Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#624425 10/15/18 06:20 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 82
robtech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 82
Need to find out how to set extensions to auto intercom. Customer wants intercom calls on a couple of extensions to go straight to speaker so they can talk back and fourth. Sounds simple, just can't find where to make that change.


Robert
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
I'm not familiar with IPO, but some of the systems I work on there is a fixed hard button that makes that happen.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
You have to do it on the phone itself, if you want it to receive Auto Intercom calls all the time, without any intervention by the person placing the intercom call

Features
Call Settings
Internal Auto-Ans
Change (to ON)
Save

If you want to make it like a Partner system, where you dial Intercom xx and you RING the extension, and dial Intercom *xx to Auto Intercom the extension, you can do a couple of things

Add a Dial Direct button with the Action Data box left blank. Caller would press this button before dialing the extension number, and it would be received as an Auto Intercom

Add a short code, making sure to delete or change conflicting short codes, something like *2XX / Dial Direct / 2N Caller would dial 2xx to RING the other extension, or dial *2xx to Auto Intercom the other extension

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
Is this Basic Edition? Or Essential Edition or higher?

If Essential Edition or up:

I like to make 2 system short codes on IPO.
One for transferring directly to voicemail, and one to page a single phone.

To page a single phone make a system short code:

*XXX
Dial Direct
N

So if your extensions are in the 500 range... dial *502, which will make extension 502 go off-hook, and you have a 2 way speakerphone conversation.

Obviously the number (*XXX) is arbitrary, as you dont want to interfere with any other short codes you are using.

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
TTT Types faster....

Both ways will work...

Looking at the posted times....TTT beat me by 10 seconds...

Last edited by mongo5150; 10/15/18 06:52 PM.
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 82
robtech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 82
Thanks!


Robert

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,788
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 34 guests, and 38 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5