Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 2
Hey,

Hoping someone can give me some help with this issue. I have rarely worked on the CIX 40 and have a system that has a GCDU2 expansion board I have plugged a new CO line intro. I don't have the eManager software (if someone could PM me a link to it, I would appreciate it), and I'm wondering how I could use the phone programming to put a button for this line on the phones and have it ring with the main group. I know how to get intro User Programming, but I've looked at the manuals and just seem to be missing something, because I don't see how to program the trunk and make a button for it. I was thinking maybe I had to use eManager to set up the trunk/button. Thanks in advance for any help.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Programming a line key via the handset is tricky but doable, when you configure the key you can also assign the ringing at the same time.
The problem comes if the other 3 lines are ringing to a multiple call group or phantom DN then you will need the eManager software to program the line 4 to also do the same.

If you don't have the eManager software I would get someone to do it for you remotely as it will be much quicker and cheaper in the long term than having a crack yourself and wasting lots of time on it.
Is the system connected to the customers LAN? if it is then get the port forwards configured and it will make it easier for someone to help you remotely.


Regards
Carl
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 2
No, it isn't connected to the LAN at this time; I'm don't think there are multiple call groups, however; If that is the case, how would I configure using the handset?

Last edited by Tech2014; 11/12/18 07:05 PM.
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,918
Likes: 1
Administrator
Offline
Administrator
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,918
Likes: 1
If you have a network connection to the CIX and Internet access to a pc on the network I can remote assist. And who knows you may end up with Network Emanager installed on your PC.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,768
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 20 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5