Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
GeorgeO Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
Having this error message on one of our IP phones (Avanti 3015ip)

Verified our other IP phones are working and connecting fine. This phone has been sitting for a couple of years and now this error, phone was a working unit unplugged working.

Any help would be appreciated!

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 274
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 274
Has anything changed to the network while this phone was unplugged? Did you check the settings on the phone itself?


TG
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,918
Likes: 1
Administrator
Offline
Administrator
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,918
Likes: 1
Bad firmware load is usually the cause, if this happens late in the boot process. Also check the RTP settings are all deleted.


Moderated by  SSPhone 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,648
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
alphaTex, Brian Wall, demapples, Harry Tinsley, rookhsd11
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
Toner 11
pvj 11
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 189 guests, and 54 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5