Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#625845 11/30/18 08:30 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
infotel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
I have been having issues with multiple yealink T-29G bricking on a reboot. The red light will be solid on the top right and the screen will be black. The phone itself is unresponsive. Has anyone else had issues similar to this? We have noticed there is a similar MAC Address range for the issue, the first three octets being 80:5E:C0.

Thank you.

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
Is it POE or power brick

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 36
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 36
I just had the same issue last week with same 80:5E:C0 I had unplugged the phone plugged it back in same Issue Blank Screen Red Light (They have POE) Then just yesterday I had a customer email me that 3 out of there 35 T-29 have blank screens (They have POE Switches) Funny same MAC starts with 80:5E:C0 ???

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
Try using a power brick. Could be the POE router

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,611
Likes: 6
Admin
***
Offline
Admin
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,611
Likes: 6
Newsflash: They ALL start with the same 6 characters. That's the manufacturer ID. All of my Yealink family phones start with that, even the 27's and 46s.(*)

There was a bad batch of phones made. I'm not sure when, but I had one failure out of about 20 sets purchased between April and August. A call to my vendor got an RMA.

Carl

(*) To be fair, not ALL Yealink phones start with the same 6. Earlier series, like my T28P phones start with 00:15:65


Last edited by Carl Navarro; 12/05/18 03:21 PM. Reason: added footnote
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
I have been having the same issue with the T29g phones, purchased November and December of 2018. might unplug a working phone then plug it back in and all you get is black screen and solid red light top right. I have asked if there was a way to fix this, so far no answer from Yealink tech support, My tech support for the pbx just gives me a rma and I get a new phone. I have had 5 go bad out of 30 so far and expect more.
I hope they have the new ones fixed for this. PS all the phones have been hooked up to PoE switches.

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,611
Likes: 6
Admin
***
Offline
Admin
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,611
Likes: 6
The ugly part is that these phones are starting to die. The last one just went dead, no red light, no screen. Fortunately, the replacement came in less than 24 hours :-) However, the site where this phone went dead has 7 T-29's. The good news is they tell me that the replacements have a new 2 year warranty.


Carl


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,587
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 5 guests, and 7 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5