Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Daniel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
We have a customer whos IT guy thought it would be great to reset the admin database password on a comdial windows voicemail. I know there is a way to do it without wiping out the database and information.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
An IT guy changed the ADMIN Password and didn't make a note of that it was!?!?

Posting passwords in the open forum is a violation of the rules.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Daniel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
I realize that. I don't believe that there is a password that gets around the Admin password, I was hoping for a PM on the procedure for resetting the admin password. I have done it once about 10 years ago, and just don't remember how.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Can't the IT guru who caused the problem change it back?


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,127
Likes: 13
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,127
Likes: 13
Check your PMs.

Dave


[Linked Image]
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Daniel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
The IT guy "can't find where I put that". Dave I will go out today and take a look. Thanks.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Daniel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Dave your solution worked great. Just so you know it was the third option in the PM you sent. I did have to stop services first, and then restart them after, but no problems.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,127
Likes: 13
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,127
Likes: 13
Glad it helped!

Dave


[Linked Image]

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,788
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 188 guests, and 90 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5