Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#626155 12/10/18 10:09 PM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
bditech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
I have customer that when they call or transfer a call to an extension 110 it will go into that persons voicemail. Anyone ever have that problem with a DX120?


Thanks

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
bditech #626160 12/10/18 10:46 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Is DND activated?
Feature 4, I believe.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
bditech #626182 12/11/18 02:00 PM
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Professor. That sounds about right.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Daniel #626186 12/11/18 04:43 PM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
bditech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
No the DND isn't on sorry forgot to put that in post


Thanks

bditech #626188 12/11/18 07:17 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
What about Call Forward?
Feature 2

or

1. Press the middle Interactive Soft Button (under the FWD in the
display).
2. Each active mode of forward will be displayed, e.g.:
BUSY FWD. XXX
del more
3. If you want to delete this forward, press [del]. Otherwise…
4. Press [more] for other active forward settings.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
bditech #626196 12/11/18 11:27 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,123
Likes: 13
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,123
Likes: 13
Station to station dialing goes to voice mail? If it is going through the auto attendant and doing that then check the voicemail box transfer options of box 110.


[Linked Image]
bditech #626269 12/14/18 10:22 PM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
bditech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
I have a light on all phones under 110 button. Was told it might be on answering machine but couldn't get it off. So I'm still at a lost on what is going on. Any one ever had that. Now anyone know what have to do to take it off of answering machine? I might of got the wrong program to take it off

bditech #626271 12/15/18 12:13 AM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Extension Port Type page 432 of the manual.

Once you are in Programming

Enter 01-XXX-21 (where XXX is the extension number 101-204) In your case 01-110-21

Press SAVE to display the Extension Port-type

Press CHG until the appropriate type is displayed EXT; VA or VM

Exit programming.

I could be wrong, but it's something to check.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
bditech #626294 12/17/18 02:19 PM
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Which type of phones? 7260 style the labels are above the buttons, 7261 style the labels are below. If it is ext 110, maybe the phone is in DND, or unplugged.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
bditech #626297 12/17/18 04:51 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
If in doubt remember Feature # 3 can be your friend. (page 450 of the manual)


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,826
Posts636,757
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
4 members (Toner, dans, ChrisTBT, Curlycord), 307 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5