Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Hello,

When a call comes in, it goes to the phone system, then is forwarded out on another trunk transfer to a cell phone.
I want the original CID Number to pass through when it goes to the cell phone rather than the phone system's CID Number.

Is this possible?

Thanks in advance

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,486
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,486
Not if your using POT's lines.

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
They are SIP Trunks

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
14-01-24 and your carrier has to support it.

Joined: Jul 2015
Posts: 32
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2015
Posts: 32
As Coral tech said 14-01-24 make sure to set per each trunk

I have had to set 20-25-12 as well sometimes to make this work

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Thank you all for your help!


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,739
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 186 guests, and 29 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5