Phone Systems


Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#625845 - 11/30/18 08:30 PM T-29G Black Screens  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
infotel Offline
Member
infotel  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Richmond, VA
I have been having issues with multiple yealink T-29G bricking on a reboot. The red light will be solid on the top right and the screen will be black. The phone itself is unresponsive. Has anyone else had issues similar to this? We have noticed there is a similar MAC Address range for the issue, the first three octets being 80:5E:C0.

Thank you.

Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
#625846 - 11/30/18 09:13 PM Re: T-29G Black Screens [Re: infotel]  
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 3,792
hitechcomm Online content
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
hitechcomm  Online Content

Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 3,792
New York, NY
Is it POE or power brick

#625850 - 11/30/18 10:13 PM Re: T-29G Black Screens [Re: infotel]  
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 30
ThePhoneConnection Offline
Member
ThePhoneConnection  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 30
Long Beach, California
I just had the same issue last week with same 80:5E:C0 I had unplugged the phone plugged it back in same Issue Blank Screen Red Light (They have POE) Then just yesterday I had a customer email me that 3 out of there 35 T-29 have blank screens (They have POE Switches) Funny same MAC starts with 80:5E:C0 ???

#625929 - 12/03/18 10:01 PM Re: T-29G Black Screens [Re: infotel]  
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 3,792
hitechcomm Online content
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
hitechcomm  Online Content

Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 3,792
New York, NY
Try using a power brick. Could be the POE router

#625977 - 12/05/18 03:03 PM Re: T-29G Black Screens [Re: ThePhoneConnection]  
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,364
Carl Navarro Online content
Moderator-Panasonic
Carl Navarro  Online Content

Moderator-Panasonic
***

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,364
NW Ohio
Newsflash: They ALL start with the same 6 characters. That's the manufacturer ID. All of my Yealink family phones start with that, even the 27's and 46s.(*)

There was a bad batch of phones made. I'm not sure when, but I had one failure out of about 20 sets purchased between April and August. A call to my vendor got an RMA.

Carl

(*) To be fair, not ALL Yealink phones start with the same 6. Earlier series, like my T28P phones start with 00:15:65


Last edited by Carl Navarro; 12/05/18 03:21 PM. Reason: added footnote

Not my circus, not my elephants.
#627996 - 03/06/19 10:51 PM Re: T-29G Black Screens [Re: infotel]  
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Darren J Offline
Member
Darren J  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
MO
I have been having the same issue with the T29g phones, purchased November and December of 2018. might unplug a working phone then plug it back in and all you get is black screen and solid red light top right. I have asked if there was a way to fix this, so far no answer from Yealink tech support, My tech support for the pbx just gives me a rma and I get a new phone. I have had 5 go bad out of 30 so far and expect more.
I hope they have the new ones fixed for this. PS all the phones have been hooked up to PoE switches.

#628000 - 03/07/19 02:21 AM Re: T-29G Black Screens [Re: infotel]  
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,364
Carl Navarro Online content
Moderator-Panasonic
Carl Navarro  Online Content

Moderator-Panasonic
***

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,364
NW Ohio
The ugly part is that these phones are starting to die. The last one just went dead, no red light, no screen. Fortunately, the replacement came in less than 24 hours :-) However, the site where this phone went dead has 7 T-29's. The good news is they tell me that the replacements have a new 2 year warranty.


Carl


Not my circus, not my elephants.

Moderated by  Professor Shadow 

Shout Box
Most Recent 5 Post
AVAYA and Mitel
by Commshark. 08/21/19 01:39 AM
Security Cameras
by Yoda. 08/21/19 12:00 AM
Lead Conduit Strung Between Utility Poles.
by dexman. 08/20/19 09:31 PM
VMMI Version
by Al Rivas. 08/20/19 04:27 PM
VM Playing wrong Greeting
by DD782. 08/20/19 02:19 PM
Who's Online Now
54 registered members (newtecky, Yoda, DD782, Noobed2336, RATHER BE FISHING, dexman, ugly1, gelehu, Al Rivas, Commshark, morephones, Curlycord, justbill, Mercenary Roadie, Marvin Brandon, Professor Shadow, Bob3470, jeffmoss26, ffej010, ChevyFanAttic, BobRobert, Casey Y, JBean3329, nfcphoneman, STS E, michaelm, patel1974, RobB, Touch Tone Tommy, jknichols, DND ON, hbiss, mbhydro, Carl Navarro, nortelvoip, msnell, vicbob, ctss, Meyery2k, Jeff_M, pvj, hawk82, metelcom, KRRath, Coral Tech, mike b, Memphisribs, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, iatech3800, Skunky, George Ferguson, BTS01, Silversam, MooreTel), 1,118 guests, and 729 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
Popular Topics(Views)
Newest Members
MarioVA, Marvin Brandon, Jeff_M, ECI Tech, bcs2019
49102 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics92,730
Posts631,060
Members49,102
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Carlos Cockerham, Mark Stepan, millhouse, Rita P
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 48
C5Z 42
Yoda 15
Daniel 15
RESPONSIVE WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2019
Trusted Partners
Sitemap