Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#629142 04/16/19 08:35 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
cctech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 480
Hello all, I have an STSE that was recently replaced. In the old system the voicemail answered all calls and callers would dial and extension to talk to agents. Also when "0" was dialed 3 of the extensions would ring. I am trying to figure out how to program this system to do the sme, Right now if "0" is pressed it only rings ext 101. Any ideas about hoe I can program it to ring the 3 stations. Thanks

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,351
Likes: 12
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,351
Likes: 12
I doubt that this has anything to do with hunt groups of any kind. More than likely, ext. 101 is the designated attendant station. Call coverage buttons for X101 were programmed to appear on the other extensions so that whenever a call was presented to X101, they would ring as well. Just program call coverage buttons on the other extensions for X101 and see how that works out.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX

Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,791
Members49,650
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
4 members (Curlycord, newtecky, Carl Navarro, Stix1), 201 guests, and 24 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5