Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
ESI 24 Key - Line Dead
#629459 04/29/19 06:21 PM
Joined: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
We have several ESI 24 key phones in our office. They have 5 phone lines connected but around a month ago, line 5 went dead on all of them. This wouldn't be a big deal, except that when we use speed dial, it dials on line 5 or if we press 9 for an outside line, it goes to line 5. Is is possible to program the phones to use line 4 for speed dial? Line 5 is not really necessary anyway, if I can just do away with it that would be fine. The issue is that most of the office relies on the speed dial and are unable to use it..

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: ESI 24 Key - Line Dead
kristent #629469 04/29/19 11:13 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,536
Likes: 1
Admin
*****
Online Thinking
Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,536
Likes: 1
If you are paying for Line 5 I would think it might want to call your telephone dial tone provider and have them verify if Line 5 is good or bad. You could remove Line 5 from your routing but just because you are not using it doesn't mean your not paying for it.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Re: ESI 24 Key - Line Dead
kristent #629512 05/01/19 07:43 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,480
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,480
On ESI Commserver it doesn't matter if you have the line appearance or not you can still use the line to call out.

Re: ESI 24 Key - Line Dead
oobie #629627 05/04/19 03:37 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Offline
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
Originally Posted by oobie
On ESI Commserver it doesn't matter if you have the line appearance or not you can still use the line to call out.


I'm fairly certain that's the case on the C,S,E and X Class systems too.

This is a simple fix - have a tech out to diagnose it and if you're going to cancel line 5 have him reprogram it so line 5 is not in line group 9 and then give the phones access to the new line group so they can manually select it until you cancel line 5.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
2199 Lithium battery
by brokeda - 10/24/20 06:01 PM
Colour Choice for X-16 gone...
by MooreTel - 10/24/20 01:49 AM
Are you an Asterisk Ace?
by Toner - 10/22/20 03:39 PM
SVMI Card settings backup & restore
by Hofman telekom - 10/21/20 01:46 PM
Who's Online Now
20 members (newtecky, justbill, Joe Talbot, Mercenary Roadie, Bob3470, hitechcomm, Yoda, RATHER BE FISHING, Herk, jsb15, nfcphoneman, nortelvoip, Edward_, buttercool, BobRobert, hbiss, Curlycord, brokeda, dexman, Touch Tone Tommy), 126 guests, and 128 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,026
Posts637,641
Members49,367
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
There are no members with birthdays on this day.
Newest Members
chelsea419, jsb15, C.t.c.73, Farquie, 4teltech
49367 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 20
Ruben 15
hbiss 12
Toner 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners