Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#629956 05/22/19 01:54 AM
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
Brian A Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
I am fairly confidant that I already know the answer to this but I told my customer that I would check with the experts before I told them 100% no.

Does the Magix platform pool SMDR information even though we don't have it turned on and dumping to any call management software?

It's a physicians clinic that has a legal issue with a nurse.

Thanks guys for any input!!


I am new to this forum but I have been in the industry since 02/1997. Mainly Avaya, Mitel, Panasonic, and NEC. Glad to be here!
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
You are probably correct in your assumption. The only SMDR I have ever worked with spit it out of the RS-232 to a printer.

I have heard of software application that allows the collection and analysis of calling group call information via a PC running Windows, but I don't know what's involved with making something like that to work on your system. Someone with a deeper knowledge base will have a more definitive answer.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
Brian A Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
I have dumped it to a printer and a windows program successfully.
Mainly curious if I can retrieve call data from the system even though I don't currently retrieve SMDR.


I am new to this forum but I have been in the industry since 02/1997. Mainly Avaya, Mitel, Panasonic, and NEC. Glad to be here!
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Offline
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
I'm almost positive that you can't go back and get any historical data. It just spits it out in real time which as you say you can dump to a printer or send to a pc/software which then stores it and allows you to access for reports etc.

Send Touch Tone Tommy a message - i'm sure he can answer it definitively.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7


There is a small buffer for call records, when you first connect to the SMDR port it will spit out the last 100 calls and then it is real time from there. I'm sure the call in question is long gone by now.

AVAYA MERLIN
PBX LIMITATIONS
100 records queue
15 digits for dialed numbers

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
Brian A Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
thanks guys! it is truly appreciated!


I am new to this forum but I have been in the industry since 02/1997. Mainly Avaya, Mitel, Panasonic, and NEC. Glad to be here!

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,648
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
alphaTex, Brian Wall, demapples, Harry Tinsley, rookhsd11
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 11
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 195 guests, and 55 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5