Phone Systems


Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#630409 - 06/11/19 03:39 PM IP5132-SD setup  
Joined: Sep 2018
Posts: 18
Hernan Offline
Member
Hernan  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2018
Posts: 18
Webster City, IA , USA
Good morning everyone,

I am trying to setup a Toshiba IP5132-SD 20 button phone. I just got it.
As soon as I plug it in the phone displays "Trying LAN" "Server not found".

I cant get it to go into the IP setting to start the setup.

any ideas how to get it out of that screen ?

Thanks

Last edited by Hernan; 06/11/19 03:39 PM.
Google Telephone Equipment Search
#630410 - 06/11/19 04:14 PM Re: IP5132-SD setup [Re: Hernan]  
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 5,280
SSPhone Offline
Administrator
SSPhone  Offline
Administrator

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 5,280
Lakeland,Florida,USA
3 6 9 Hold all at the same time puts the phone in program mode.

#630413 - 06/11/19 07:59 PM Re: IP5132-SD setup [Re: SSPhone]  
Joined: Sep 2018
Posts: 18
Hernan Offline
Member
Hernan  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2018
Posts: 18
Webster City, IA , USA
Sorry, I didnt specify,

I tried that to start the setup like I have done in the pass. Nothing happens.
Stays on the same screen.

#630416 - 06/11/19 09:01 PM Re: IP5132-SD setup [Re: Hernan]  
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,285
phonemeister Online content
Moderator-Toshiba
phonemeister  Online Content
Moderator-Toshiba
*****

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,285
Los Angeles, CA
Make sure the handset is plugged in and is in the cradle.

#630448 - 06/13/19 12:30 PM Re: IP5132-SD setup [Re: phonemeister]  
Joined: Sep 2018
Posts: 18
Hernan Offline
Member
Hernan  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2018
Posts: 18
Webster City, IA , USA
The phone is plug in and in the cradle.
I have setup many phones in the past none of the m have shown that right out of the box.

is there a way to get it out that screen or do I have to send it back?

#630450 - 06/13/19 12:49 PM Re: IP5132-SD setup [Re: Hernan]  
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 863
Carlos#1 Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
Carlos#1  Offline

Moderator-Toshiba
*****

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 863
Sydney Australia
Have you got the handset curly cord plugged into the headset port on the bottom of the phone by mistake?
This will stop you accessing the 3 6 9 hold programming menu


Regards
Carl
#630452 - 06/13/19 01:18 PM Re: IP5132-SD setup [Re: Hernan]  
Joined: Sep 2018
Posts: 18
Hernan Offline
Member
Hernan  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2018
Posts: 18
Webster City, IA , USA
Thanks for the reply Carlos#1.
No. I plug the curly cable in the correct spot. I just reconnected it, unplug power and plug it back it. same result.

#630539 - 06/17/19 07:49 PM Re: IP5132-SD setup [Re: Hernan]  
Joined: Sep 2018
Posts: 18
Hernan Offline
Member
Hernan  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2018
Posts: 18
Webster City, IA , USA
Any one else have an idea? or should I just return this phone?

#630582 - 06/19/19 02:48 AM Re: IP5132-SD setup [Re: Hernan]  
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 17
msohrt Offline
Member
msohrt  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2011
Posts: 17
Orange, California
You need to start by initializing the set back to factory default and then program the station ID and the IP address of the IPU card that you are trying to connect to. All the steps are in the IPT Administrator Guide. You can access a copy of this at https://www.empirecomm.com/support/Phone_Admin.pdf

#630587 - 06/19/19 02:40 PM Re: IP5132-SD setup [Re: Hernan]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,519
newtecky Online content
Member
newtecky  Online Content

Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,519
Irvine, CA US
I have programmed a few IP phones over the years and helped other people over the phone. The only time that I could not get into the phone admin is when the handset cord was plugged into the wrong spot (headset port) or the handset was left off the cradle (both mentioned above). Sometimes a customer had timing issues pressing all four buttons at the same time. I think I had one phone that wouldn't boot at all.

Have you tried rebooting and trying the 4 buttons right when the phone starts up? You can pretty much enter programming when the phone is getting an IP address from DHCP (IP Settings).

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
Shout Box
Most Recent 5 Post
IVP8 Rev.2 - Changing Bit from 7 to 8
by DD782. 08/25/19 08:01 PM
Centurylink and Wifi Modems
by Southernphoneman. 08/25/19 04:46 PM
Integrating TVA to KXTD
by barster. 08/24/19 10:41 PM
Allworx Paging across VPN
by aweaver. 08/24/19 07:01 PM
Feature *1 reboots cics everytime
by mikemasson123. 08/24/19 06:28 PM
Who's Online Now
39 registered members (nabulsi, newtecky, Curlycord, justbill, pvj, Professor Shadow, ffej010, dexman, pdxjim911, Yoda, jsaad, scanjet, morephones, metelcom, Jared R, RATHER BE FISHING, hitechcomm, Southernphoneman, Please Just Work, jeffmoss26, C5Z, hbiss, Coral Tech, nortelvoip, Mercenary Roadie, mbhydro, Bob3470, EV607797, Tip&Ring, DD782, ugly1, Touch Tone Tommy, brokeda, Silversam, BobRobert, OBT, Memphisribs, mikemasson123, JBean3329), 890 guests, and 694 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
Popular Topics(Views)
Newest Members
Slade_M, TechATI, mvickerson, Danny2019, Sami Al-Naser
49108 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics92,754
Posts631,233
Members49,109
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
canyouhearmenow, EricWynne, Permabruise
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 58
C5Z 46
DD782 18
Daniel 16
hbiss 16
RESPONSIVE WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2019
Trusted Partners
Sitemap