Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
7030 looses memory and handset clone
#630485 06/14/19 01:18 PM
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Hello,

After I program a 7030 I understood that the memory was saved. However, after a power down I ing I have to reload as it's lost everything.

Can anyone tell me why?

Also, please can someone tell me how to clone a handset so that 2 phones ring at the same time?

Thank you,


David


Missing Presumed Fed
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: 7030 looses memory and handset clone
DavyWavySheffiel #630489 06/14/19 01:52 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,536
Likes: 1
Admin
*****
Online Thinking
Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,536
Likes: 1
In the manual page 1.3.1 it explains Memory

Office Serv 7030 Programming




Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Re: 7030 looses memory and handset clone
DavyWavySheffiel #630491 06/14/19 01:55 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
Can't explain the memory issue as it is non volatile .At least it's supposed to be.The only explanation is the memory may bad.
To clone a phone to ring can be done a couple of ways depending on what you are trying to accomplish. Station pair will have both phones ring at the same time mmc 217. If it's ringing for inbound calls then the solution is to ring the trunks to a station group and add the phones to the group as members

Re: 7030 looses memory and handset clone
Professor Shadow #630503 06/14/19 10:11 PM
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Thanks smile

Originally Posted by Professor Shadow
In the manual page 1.3.1 it explains Memory

Office Serv 7030 Programming





Missing Presumed Fed
Re: 7030 looses memory and handset clone
pvj #630504 06/14/19 10:11 PM
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Thanks pvj smile


Missing Presumed Fed

Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
2199 Lithium battery
by brokeda - 10/24/20 06:01 PM
Colour Choice for X-16 gone...
by MooreTel - 10/24/20 01:49 AM
Are you an Asterisk Ace?
by Toner - 10/22/20 03:39 PM
SVMI Card settings backup & restore
by Hofman telekom - 10/21/20 01:46 PM
Who's Online Now
20 members (newtecky, justbill, Joe Talbot, Mercenary Roadie, Bob3470, hitechcomm, Yoda, RATHER BE FISHING, Herk, jsb15, nfcphoneman, nortelvoip, Edward_, buttercool, BobRobert, hbiss, Curlycord, brokeda, dexman, Touch Tone Tommy), 126 guests, and 128 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,026
Posts637,641
Members49,367
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
There are no members with birthdays on this day.
Newest Members
chelsea419, jsb15, C.t.c.73, Farquie, 4teltech
49367 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 20
Ruben 15
hbiss 12
Toner 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners