Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
7030 looses memory and handset clone
#630485 06/14/19 01:18 PM
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Hello,

After I program a 7030 I understood that the memory was saved. However, after a power down I ing I have to reload as it's lost everything.

Can anyone tell me why?

Also, please can someone tell me how to clone a handset so that 2 phones ring at the same time?

Thank you,


David


Missing Presumed Fed
Samsung Telephones and Equipment
Re: 7030 looses memory and handset clone
DavyWavySheffiel #630489 06/14/19 01:52 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,425
Admin
*****
Online Thinking
Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,425
In the manual page 1.3.1 it explains Memory

Office Serv 7030 Programming




Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.trover.com/u/3193463644

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Re: 7030 looses memory and handset clone
DavyWavySheffiel #630491 06/14/19 01:55 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,196
pvj Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,196
Can't explain the memory issue as it is non volatile .At least it's supposed to be.The only explanation is the memory may bad.
To clone a phone to ring can be done a couple of ways depending on what you are trying to accomplish. Station pair will have both phones ring at the same time mmc 217. If it's ringing for inbound calls then the solution is to ring the trunks to a station group and add the phones to the group as members

Re: 7030 looses memory and handset clone
Professor Shadow #630503 06/14/19 10:11 PM
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Thanks smile

Originally Posted by Professor Shadow
In the manual page 1.3.1 it explains Memory

Office Serv 7030 Programming





Missing Presumed Fed
Re: 7030 looses memory and handset clone
pvj #630504 06/14/19 10:11 PM
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 15
Thanks pvj smile


Missing Presumed Fed

Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Kari's Law and Basic Edition
by ffej010 - 07/04/20 07:10 PM
IP Office 500 vers. 9.0
by Telesystems - 07/03/20 05:27 PM
Merlin Legebd
by hitechcomm - 07/03/20 08:35 AM
SIP phone Interoperability
by Bushmills - 07/02/20 11:48 PM
Who's Online Now
25 members (davetel, Curlycord, BobRobert, justbill, Carl Navarro, mbhydro, pvj, Touch Tone Tommy, Bob-o, nortelvoip, ffej010, aweaver, Professor Shadow, Ruben, jeffmoss26, Edward_, Yoda, newtecky, JBean3329, Silversam, gelehu, RM SYSTEMS, metelcom, dexman, John807), 112 guests, and 54 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,796
Posts636,276
Members49,308
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Dale C, dzuroff, Jevnick, legionosh, Redswine
Newest Members
Real Estating, ForestHillChurch, Rick95, Byron Stewart, chad1003
49307 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 26
dans 10
Ruben 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners