Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#633065 10/01/19 04:52 PM
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
SPERS Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
Have a DDCB1A door box installed on a DK16. Replacing the 16 with a cix 40. I noticed the DDCB1A jumpers has a second pair punched down under the extension on the digital station. I am assuming this is a power pair. Can I install the DDCB1A on a cix 40 as the extensions are every pair. Does the cix 40 have a power pair. If not any options. Hope this makes sense as I have been unable to find a answer. Thanks.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
SPERS #633116 10/03/19 08:09 PM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 252
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 252
Per the I&M manual, the DDCB can be connected directly to a digital port (1 pair). The maximum cable length is 165'. There is no power pair on the CIX 40.

If you need something with significantly more distance, then Viking door box on a trunk or SLT port (the 40 has 1 built in analog port) would be a good idea.


Michael Meyer

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,766
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
3 members (nortelvoip, Carl Navarro, Bushmills), 37 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5