Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#634195 12/18/19 07:37 PM
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
barnito Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
I have an OS7030 with no RUN light. I checked the voltages off the PSU and the 5v, 12v, and -54v rails are all good, although 5v was a volt low but that isn't going to kill it. when I plug in the LAN cable that LED lights so it seems to be alive. Is there anything I can try to bring this back to life? I have an electronics repair background so I can troubleshoot, but it seems like something weird is going on here.

Last edited by barnito; 12/18/19 07:46 PM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
Do the phones have anything on the display? Could it be the bad file system and the software was never upgraded?

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
barnito Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
The phone is just stuck at VER V2.2 2003 4.30. Hooking up my serial cable to the 3 pin header gives no output.

Originally Posted by pvj
Do the phones have anything on the display? Could it be the bad file system and the software was never upgraded?

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
It sounds like it is bricked.This isn't the same 7030 as your other thread?
You mentioned the 5V line, what's the reading?

Last edited by pvj; 12/18/19 08:04 PM.
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
barnito Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
No, different one. That OS7030 hasn't been sent back here yet for repair.

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
It sounds like it's bricked

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
barnito Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
So not a fixable issue? Just need to verify before I bin it....

Originally Posted by pvj
It sounds like it's bricked

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
Have you tried the recovery procedure on it? My guess is it needs to be recovered or you have a bad power supply.

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
barnito Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
So not a fixable issue? Just need to verify before I bin it....

Originally Posted by pvj
It sounds like it's bricked

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
barnito Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 58
Originally Posted by pvj
It sounds like it is bricked.This isn't the same 7030 as your other thread?
You mentioned the 5V line, what's the reading?

4v

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 184 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5