Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
SV8100 vmail remote logon security
#634622 01/14/20 04:57 PM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
I have a system that was brought to me and they have VMail remote logon via call in to AA however i cant get it to ask for the security code for the mail box. where do set this up and is it still left open if the person never sets up a security code? I am finding a surprising lack of literature on this.

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: SV8100 vmail remote logon security
etdiego #634623 01/14/20 05:40 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
What are you trying to do? Just log into a mailbox? User guides are all over the internet for this system.

https://www.communicationconnection.ca/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/VM8000-InMail-UG_1.pdf

Re: SV8100 vmail remote logon security
Coral Tech #634627 01/14/20 07:12 PM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
No, logging in is quite simple, the problem is when you call in from outside and put in the ext through the AA (auto attend) it just let's you access the vmail box without prompting for an access code.

Re: SV8100 vmail remote logon security
etdiego #634631 01/14/20 09:10 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,394
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,394
This is a older software version with InMail voicemail, by default there is no security code, the user sets it up.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Re: SV8100 vmail remote logon security
dans #634632 01/14/20 09:18 PM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
Oh shoot. So if no security code is setup, it doesn't even prompt for one correct?

Re: SV8100 vmail remote logon security
etdiego #634634 01/14/20 09:30 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,938
Correct. Newer systems if you don;t have a security code it will not let you remote in.


Moderated by  DrPbx, ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
SBI-145 Merdian Digital Centrex
by aarond2424 - 10/29/20 03:06 PM
nickname for cabling scraps? mongol?
by temp001 - 10/29/20 04:18 AM
SL1100 dialing problem
by teleco - 10/28/20 07:30 PM
Zoom voip
by BrianS - 10/28/20 01:43 PM
Forum Update Pending
by Ruben - 10/27/20 06:51 PM
Who's Online Now
36 members (Mercenary Roadie, dude, Yoda, Curlycord, jeffmoss26, BobRobert, juno, RATHER BE FISHING, Touch Tone Tommy, dexman, newtecky, JBean3329, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, ChrisNI, aarond2424, Daniel, Professor Shadow, dans, LLC, ILE, Memphisribs, sfletcher, Ruben, RockyBalboa, Hofman telekom, hitechcomm, KRRath, Meyery2k, Coral Tech, pvj, metelcom, Joel J., teleco, buttercool, MooreTel, Skunky), 586 guests, and 89 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,038
Posts637,705
Members49,371
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
bnorthup, Brian PV, jackntampa, tatenda, TomB, WCCOM
Newest Members
temp001, DynaAdmin, Nickonicle, chelsea419, jsb15
49370 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 24
Daniel 11
Toner 10
Ruben 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners