EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#635250 02/10/20 04:57 PM
Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 11
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 11
I've been installing and servicing Partner systems since the early 90s and I've never seen this one before and I just wondered if anyone else has seen it (and figured out what causes it).
I added a used, defaulted, Partner Messaging R7 to an existing ACS R7.0910 system, programmed ports, recorded AA greeting and showed customer how to use it. The next day they called saying time setting on phones wont hold and they had reset it 2 or 3 times, I had replaced the AAA batteries a week earlier so I know that wasn't the problem. After a few tries it still resets the rime, the weird thing is it keeps resetting from MST to Greenwich Mean Time not to 00/00/00. Does anyone have any idea what's going on??

The system is connected to the outside world through Spectrum Fiber through their equipment that outputs analog lines. That equipment has been working with the Partner for a couple months without any problems.

Jim

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 8,975
Spam Hunter
*****
Online Content
Spam Hunter
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 8,975
Is it possible that the service provider is, all of a sudden, sending a time based upon a different area code? The quickest way to verify would be to connect an SLT and make a set of test calls.


I Love FEATURE 00
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,302
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,302
Set the time, then make a call from your cell. Wait for the CID to arrive on the phones, and you will see the time reset itself. Call Spectrum and be prepared to go through several escalations before being resolved

Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 11
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 11
TTT thanks, that's what I thought it probably was, and yeah, convincing Spectrum there may be an issue with their equipment is ..........never fun.
thanks again. Jim


Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,466
Posts640,074
Members49,483
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Barry L. Burns, Derrick, jadekitty, jimwhitend, nicholasndi, Rich W., steve123456789
Newest Members
Matt L, Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave
49,482 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 38
Ruben 7
OBT 5
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
14 members (mohammed abdelaa, dexman, hitechcomm, justbill, MooreTel, Touch Tone Tommy, RATHER BE FISHING, jeffmoss26, Mercenary Roadie, BrianS, Matt L, Silversam, metelcom, Yoda), 174 guests, and 41 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud