Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
johno Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
I'd like to play a message "this call may be recorded for quality and training" before ringing a phone. If they call our main DID the Auto Attendant states that but some of the DID's ring straight to phones and bypass the auto attendant. In Toshiba i used to do it with a mailbox and some token programming but I'm still getting used to the SL. I'm a certified and trained dealer though. I recorded a VRS and thought i could somehow get this to play first? I can call NTAC but thought I'd ask here first - there seem to be some bright techs on here.
Thank you.
John
Hood Canal Communications.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Look under preamble message.

Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
johno Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
Coral Tech. Thank you for the suggestion. Have you been able to make this work successfully? I'm using VRS 3 (the first 2 are for ACD). Assigned it in program 40-11 but it doesn't seem to work.
John


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 24 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5