Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#636878 05/21/20 02:35 PM
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Droptop Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
It has been several years since I touched programming on a Nortel so I was hoping someone could help me out. We have a CICS with 7.0 software I believe. Recently our area has had to move to 10 digit dialing for local calls. When someone tries to use their call log it will only dial 7 digits and of course the call will not complete. Is there somewhere to change a setting so it will dial 10 digits for all calls in the call log?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Sys Prog
Dial Plan
Public Network
Pub DN lengths
Deflt

set to 11


If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Member
Online Content
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
When looking at the number you can:
-just dial the area code then press dial
-or the dest/pool code such as 9 then the area code and press dial


=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada





Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,739
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
3 members (RM SYSTEMS, Curlycord, justbill), 45 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5