Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#637478 07/16/20 10:53 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 976
Likes: 1
jsaad Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 976
Likes: 1
I have a customer with DK424 cabinet, with Teleco Perfect voice Tis16 voicemail. Port 1 is in use constantly. The voicemail is functioning partially. The mailboxes do not accept a message, rather a message is played that there is no available space to leave a message (something to that affect).

In addition the mailboxes aren't behaving normally from what they tell me. Passwords re-initialized, greetings gone etc. Main company greetings are intact.

I considered a reboot of the entire system but decided against that. Is it possible to pull that voicemail card out with the power on to reset it? Will a reset clear the problem? I am hopeful it is something simple but realize it's old. The manuals describe a PC program to connect to the serial port.

Any ideas are appreciated.

Linked Banner to your Product or Website
jsaad #637508 07/20/20 05:12 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,416
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,416
If I remember you could not hot swap cards in the 424 and especially voice mails.
Voice mail systems in that era would become flakey when memory became full.
Someone with more experience should be able to help troubleshoot.


We get old too soon, smart too late
jsaad #637511 07/20/20 07:04 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 976
Likes: 1
jsaad Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 976
Likes: 1
That makes sense because they were shutdown for a couple months so I suspect there is a mailbox somewhere that may be full. 30+ phones, medical office. When I log into the administrative mailbox it says 16 available hours.

jsaad #637777 08/03/20 05:04 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 976
Likes: 1
jsaad Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 976
Likes: 1
We hot pulled it and returned it to service. Went in with null modem cable and cleared some check files. seems to be working thus far.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Comdial DXP Call flows
by Rocket J Tech - 04/12/21 02:59 PM
24 VS 23 Gauge
by teldata1 - 04/09/21 10:28 AM
Bell System Central Office Rotation
by dexman - 04/09/21 01:30 AM
DSX 40 built in auto attendant
by dougster - 04/07/21 03:16 PM
SVMI-2 AND SVMI-2E
by dougster - 04/06/21 11:16 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums93
Topics94,342
Posts639,398
Members49,445
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Hossmaan
Newest Members
Rocket J Tech, Jonce, Generoso, Flashy65, dv8inpp
49,445 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 57
Ruben 17
MJonas 7
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
38 members (sundance, FONEFXR, nortelvoip, Yoda, justbill, jeffmoss26, dougster, mongo5150, Mercenary Roadie, dude, MooreTel, JBean3329, hbiss, Carl Navarro, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, Curlycord, Touch Tone Tommy, pvj, KRRath, Ruben, www.telcom1.net, Rocket J Tech, phonemeister, Silversam, nfcphoneman, Professor Shadow, newtecky, BalkyNY, NateBates, Iwatsu Guru, Ironhedz, Memphisribs, Daniel, jsaad, gelehu, dexman, vicbob, metelcom), 599 guests, and 54 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners