Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#638995 11/20/20 07:58 PM
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Hi All,

I have a basic SV8100 ver 11 system with the traditional 64 port count and I am trying to enable mobile ext. I have one that is not working so I figured i would try another port but when I remove it using PC Pro > Programming> Unregistered phones>Mobile Ext list and 11-02, it does not fully delete, it still shows as a mobile ext in the list. And because this Ext would make 64, I can no longer add it to another port. I'm looking to see if there is some place like 90-23 to delete IP phones for deleting mobile ext's. Hope this makes sense, Cheers!

Thanks in advance!

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
DankyChado #638997 11/20/20 08:21 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
Moving the port isn't going to fix your mobile extension. You need to figure out where the call is failing. Mobile extension ports don't go "bad".

DankyChado #638998 11/20/20 08:41 PM
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Coral - Never said the "Mobile ext went bad" I just wanted to know if i can delete a mobile Ext port. I have one not working but I cant add anything else because it is registered as a port. I wanted to change the port just to see if it had been an IP ext at some point?? IDK, I set-up 5 today, all but one work and they are all programmed identical. I'd be happy to send you the database if you'd like. The speed dial for the one not working rings the cell just fine, but if you call the mobile Ext, you receive a busy signal. If the Mobile ext is fwd no/ans, as soon as the ext is dialed, it goes directly to vmail. remove the forwarding and you receive a busy...

Soooo can you delete a mobile ext port after assigning? I guess that is my question

DankyChado #639003 11/21/20 04:09 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
Check 15-22.

Coral Tech #639084 12/01/20 09:53 PM
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Thanks for the response but 15-22 only ties the speed dial to said mobile ext and if confirmation is needed to answer a call. Crazy you cant blow out a mobile ext port.

DankyChado #639085 12/01/20 11:14 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
Yes, have you tried to make that a 0 and apply it.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,519
Posts635,345
Members49,569
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
kknight, Robinson Neidhardt
Newest Members
Implementing1A2, DLP, jaywin, dust0vich, Edward Clark
49,569 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 13
dexman 7
getcit 4
Who's Online Now
4 members (Curlycord, Carl Navarro, eos90066, Toner), 29 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5