Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 15
MJonas Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 15
Hy Folx,

we are using 3th party SIP phones in our officeServ entivement. They are working fine.

To make outside calls there is the need to use 0 to get a free line. We would love that OfficeServ is automaticaly adding this 0 to the digit when users dials a number.

For example when they dial 0474760230 officeserv should change it to 00474760230.

I tried to experiment with 5.2.3 VoiP Outgoing Digits but it does not do anything...

Does someone have an Idea?

Thank you

Jonas

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,842
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,842
Depending on the phone, Usually you would do this in the phones dial plan. I have done this with yealink phones.

You could hotline the extensions, but they would then loose the ability to dial internal extensions.

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 15
MJonas Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 15
I know, but unfortunately for the Whone I user (OpenStage WL3) this is not possible...

so is there no way in officeserv?

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,842
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,842
In later versions of software around 4.7 I think in the sip extension options they're was something about inserting a digit.
This hot lined the extension.

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 15
MJonas Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 15
Hi and thank you very much! I found it under 2.7.2 SIP Phone Information, and yes! it is working but ther is another problem now.
OfficeServ considers also SPNET as outside call and would add the numer also then. Of course this does totaly not make sense.
Do you have another Idea?

Thank you again

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,842
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,842
Spnet is an external call as it uses trunks.

I've only ever used that for ata's for fax/eftpos machines.

Depending on where it adds the digit will depend on what you need to add to the lcr table.

If you can send me an smdr capture of the failed spnet call I should be able to figure it out.
Maybe a db backup as well


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
2nd Call Beep
by MooreTel - 01/27/21 12:58 AM
Summit 800 (9224 Phones) Solid Hold Light
by Keith Janssen - 01/25/21 09:42 PM
Outgoing ANI
by Andyreed - 01/24/21 02:52 PM
Fiber Equipment Installation
by dexman - 01/22/21 11:10 PM
Who's Online Now
22 members (Curlycord, Professor Shadow, jkmartin, justbill, Daniel, Hofman telekom, Noobed2336, dexman, Yoda, jacktel, Telephonemaven, Coral Tech, metelcom, MooreTel, morephones, Meyery2k, nortelvoip, Mercenary Roadie, hbiss, EV607797, ffej010, royb), 282 guests, and 45 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,198
Posts638,638
Members49,403
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
jmd2009, Ken Stephens, Teri J
Newest Members
AleGor, Schreiber, RotoTech99, corkie, FixYaBrokeStuff
49,402 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 33
Yoda 21
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners