Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 22
MJonas Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 22
Hy Folx,

we are using 3th party SIP phones in our officeServ entivement. They are working fine.

To make outside calls there is the need to use 0 to get a free line. We would love that OfficeServ is automaticaly adding this 0 to the digit when users dials a number.

For example when they dial 0474760230 officeserv should change it to 00474760230.

I tried to experiment with 5.2.3 VoiP Outgoing Digits but it does not do anything...

Does someone have an Idea?

Thank you

Jonas

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,921
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,921
Depending on the phone, Usually you would do this in the phones dial plan. I have done this with yealink phones.

You could hotline the extensions, but they would then loose the ability to dial internal extensions.

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 22
MJonas Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 22
I know, but unfortunately for the Whone I user (OpenStage WL3) this is not possible...

so is there no way in officeserv?

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,921
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,921
In later versions of software around 4.7 I think in the sip extension options they're was something about inserting a digit.
This hot lined the extension.

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 22
MJonas Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 22
Hi and thank you very much! I found it under 2.7.2 SIP Phone Information, and yes! it is working but ther is another problem now.
OfficeServ considers also SPNET as outside call and would add the numer also then. Of course this does totaly not make sense.
Do you have another Idea?

Thank you again

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,921
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,921
Spnet is an external call as it uses trunks.

I've only ever used that for ata's for fax/eftpos machines.

Depending on where it adds the digit will depend on what you need to add to the lcr table.

If you can send me an smdr capture of the failed spnet call I should be able to figure it out.
Maybe a db backup as well


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,514
Posts635,324
Members49,566
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
There are no members with birthdays on this day.
Newest Members
Edward Clark, HarryITELECO, Dumbassbass, Wayne Ward, Telekomms Inc.
49,565 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 11
dexman 7
getcit 4
Who's Online Now
2 members (Curlycord, justbill), 29 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5