Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#63932 02/01/10 06:52 PM
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 40
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 40
I have a customer the says they had a power surge and that his station to station ring to intercom isnt working, you have to pick up the handset, you hear the other ext. auto answer, but the speaker wont work, you have to pick up the handset. I checked in programming and all looks ok. Could be a bad dksc or options card? thanks in advance!

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,596
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,596
What happens when you default the phones (I am assuming you have tried this, as well as resetting the system?)

I would also try re-seating the card, sometimes all manner of wonky behavior is solved by simply popping the card out and putting it back in (the DKSC card is hot-pluggable).

If this persists and you have a spare DKSC card try swapping it out.

Good luck!

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
To clarify, the stations are programed for hands-free intercom and there's no audio on the speaker?

What is the system version, what type of DKSC, how many stations are involved and are they all on the same card?

Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 40
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 40
Yes, the system is programmed correctly, 5.2FO, only 8 phones on the system. and yes I tried a system reset with no help. I didn't try to default the station, and yes you can hear the station answer but hear nothing until you pick up the handset.

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,596
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,596
I would try defaulting the station (and possibly re-seating the card).

In case you don't know, default is the sideways 8 (feature key) and 394.

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 526
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 526
I trust the phone is ringing until the handset is lifted? or does it burst a ring like a IC HF call? If it is ringing see if the forward path has IC to VM turned on that will take away the HF IC feature
Randy

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Maybe a DSP issue on the OPC. A DKSC-8 on v5.2FO would require them.

Check the programming on the OPC and make sure the DSP is set for 8 Standard Speakerphones (or 4 Enhanced Speakerphones).


Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,685
Posts636,169
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Baron-B, Breneer, dingaling, EV607797, Jase, MED, Mike Robertson, MILLBAX, RANJAN, RootExposure, Tman66
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,605 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 10
Yoda 9
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 30 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5