Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#640010 02/18/21 10:42 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,219
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,219
my customer has a partner 308 with a small 4 mailbox voicemail. it uses selector codes to go to call groups. they called me and said the codes weren't working. i called in and sure enough it was an invalid entry. i reprogrammed them in again and it worked. today they called again and said it wasn't working. i had to program the selector codes in again. i didn't lose anything else. is the thing just wearing out. thanks. dave.

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,310
Likes: 1
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,310
Likes: 1
When you start having issues like that, or mailboxes that are not full and yet it says to the caller that it is, you usually have to default the card and reprogram it from scratch.

Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,219
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,219
got it. that beats replacing the card. its on the wall so close to other equipment i have to take the acs off the wall to get room to change the card and all on a ladder. thanks. dave.

Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,219
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,219
i went to initailze the vm but it didnt recognize my code. i first got into the voice mail programing for the card and then entered the code i have to initialize it but it didnt do anything. did i miss a step or do i have the wrong code. thanks. dave

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,310
Likes: 1
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,310
Likes: 1
PM sent

Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,219
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,219
thank you. i will give it a shot. i thought i did it that way but i may have missed something. thanks again. btw this is the voice messaging pc card. not sure if they are all the same or not.

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,060
Likes: 1
Spam Hunter
*****
Offline
Spam Hunter
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,060
Likes: 1
A Partner Voice Messaging? ponder


I Love FEATURE 00
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,219
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,219
thats what it says on the card and on the manual that seems right for it. the code you gave me is the one i use to get into admin. havnt tried the codes for reset yet. gonna work on it tomorrow.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,522
Posts635,351
Members49,569
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Bob Lafleur, Chez, Jodi Wurts, Miltonar
Newest Members
Implementing1A2, DLP, jaywin, dust0vich, Edward Clark
49,569 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 13
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 4 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5