Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#640809 04/29/21 05:26 PM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 419
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 419
I am working on an SV9100 phone system which has been installed for quite some time it is networked with other locations CCIS for the most part it seems fine

they have installed some trailers because of some renovations so I installed some IP phones in them

periodically some of the phones reboot (so far from only one trailer that I know about)

there are 4 trailers with separate switches as of right now I am only hearing about one of the trailers but its probably the one that is being used the most

there are only 6 IP phones in 3 separate trailers

They are getting access to the network from a cat 6 feeds to each trailer theirs 4 trailers total

also what ports are needed for IP phones to work properly I know 5080 we just installed the phones yesterday they were not coming up so the IT guy opened 5080 and the still didn't work
then I said can you open all the ports and they started to come up

This is a temporary situation but they have to work properly

we are not using VLANS

any thoughts

Thanks!

JD

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,450
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,450
You said in 1 trailer the phones periodically reboot, was this after IT open all the ports?
How long are the cat 6 feeds?
Are all trailers on the same subnet or separate? If there is more than 1 subnet there is a place in programming the additional subnets have to be entered.
You could have a bad switch in the 1 trailer causing the phones to reboot.

I would recommend upgrading the systems software, they are up to 11.00.50

Last edited by dans; 04/30/21 12:50 PM. Reason: Left info out

We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 419
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 419
Hi Dans

I upgraded the system to 11.00.50 and the problem was still happening as of yesterday The cable runs in the trailers are all different lengths

Trailer 1

Trailer 2 285 Feet

Trailer 3

Trailer 4 385 Feet

I cant remember trailer 1 & 3 but they were more than trailer 2 but not as high as trailer 4

but Trailer 2 is the trailer in question Its happening to all the phones in all trailers its just that trailer 2 is the one where people are there

I believe there is only one subnet

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,052
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,052
Details. What POE switches are they using if any. Are they all on a single network or routers separating them?

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 419
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 419
Trendnet POE

TPE-1620WS


Single Network

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,052
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,052
Check your power. You might be right at the edge. Also, if you are set for gigabit set it for 100 meg.

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 419
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 419
OK

I have power bricks can I use them with a POE switch ?

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 419
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 419
it looks like there's 4 ports on the switch 17-20 that are non POE I will install a power brick to see if it helps

Thanks

JD


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,514
Posts635,325
Members49,566
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
There are no members with birthdays on this day.
Newest Members
Edward Clark, HarryITELECO, Dumbassbass, Wayne Ward, Telekomms Inc.
49,565 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 11
dexman 7
getcit 4
Who's Online Now
4 members (Ken B, Bellhanger, Curlycord, Skunky), 25 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5