Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#642343 03/03/22 11:43 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,379
Likes: 9
Toner Offline OP
Admin
*****
OP Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,379
Likes: 9
What does one normally see on the HDMI port when you boot up a UC Module V2? Is it Grub and the Linux bootup sequence like you see with the V1? We have a dead module that just loops at "Initializing" in SSA but get no signal whatsoever on the HDMI port.

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,379
Likes: 9
Toner Offline OP
Admin
*****
OP Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,379
Likes: 9
Well, it definitely seems the UCMv2 is dead. Here are the steps we took to recover (because we didn't have a spare UCMv2 available):

1. Pulled m-SATA drive and installed in a laptop
2. Booted laptop to Linux CLI
3. Changed eth0 to IP we could use (/etc/sysconfig/networking-config scripts)
4. Connected via Voicemail Pro Client, performed an immediate backup
5. Moved backup to a UCMv1 and restored
6. Installed UCMv1 in IPO
7. Bob's you're uncle!


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,521
Posts635,349
Members49,569
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Bob Lafleur, Chez, Jodi Wurts, Miltonar
Newest Members
Implementing1A2, DLP, jaywin, dust0vich, Edward Clark
49,569 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 14
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 6 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5