Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 262
Carmac Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 262
RE: https://www.sundance-communications.com/forum/ultimatebb.php?/ubb/get_topic/f/4/t/002935.html

This could be part of my original post above. I have a 'Ghost'. Under System\Dev & Feat\Stat\Local I have a mostly blanks extension (2317) with NO Descrp, Username and NO ADDRESS of TYPE: IP PHONE.

I can't kill it, and I'm pretty sure it's eating a license. If I delete it from Stations, it re-appears on next login. It doesn't show on the IPRC. If I try to expand Extension Lists\Stat\PP051 Auto:All Stations DB blows up with 'Corrupt DB' message.

Anyway to kill it permanently?

argue


Carmac
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 526
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 526
What does DB test say after you run it?

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 262
Carmac Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 262
That's another issue, which I posted yesterday. I haven't tried to use DbTest on my fancy new Win-7x64 box until yesterday, just assumed it would work because everything else did. Bad assumption - DbTest won't run. I'm waiting for an answer to that problem, for awhile. If no answer I'll have to put DbTest on another box.


Carmac
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 526
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 526
If you want to send me your db file I will run it clean it make notes and return it no charge
Randy
[email protected]

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 262
Carmac Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 262
Thanks Randy - may need to do that, but,

a) My absent Inter-Tel guy finally returned from vacation (that he didn't advise his customers about), and -

b) I figured out how to make DbTest run in Win-7 ('troubleshoot compatibility', 'use XPSP2 settings'), so he's looking at that now.

;-<)}


Carmac
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 262
Carmac Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 262
Fixed.

:db:


Carmac
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 588
Moderator-Mobil Phones, Computers
Offline
Moderator-Mobil Phones, Computers
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 588
Thats odd with the DB Test. Both Axxess and 5000 run on my X64 Windows 7 machine.

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 262
Carmac Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 262
Had no trouble with DB Programming, Axxess or Mitel, just DbTest. Could be just a local (my) issue, but 'troubleshoot' fixed.


Carmac

Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,679
Posts636,143
Members49,602
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
OBTW, warged
Newest Members
Dialtony, FatherLot, RFarrarMD, WTCI, Sundance Nailor
49,601 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 11
Toner 11
Yoda 10
Who's Online Now
4 members (Best Comm, Dialtony, Luv2uallday, Coral Tech), 35 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5