Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 14
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 14
Hi,

Have a 12 node Netlink environment. Main site is CP-20 Ver 12.0.0.50 sites 2-10 CP-10 Ver A12.0.0.50 sites 11-12 CP-20 Ver12.0.0.50. Sites 11 and 12 were recently added hence the CP-20's upgraded to Ver 12 beginning of February and have had the system lock up 3 times. No LAN response at all. have to reboot the main site to reset LAN and have SIP trunks and all nodes reconnect. looking to see if anyone has had this happen and has some insight as to why it keeps happen. or if NEC will look into and release an update to VER 12!

Thanks!!

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
Are all sites the same version?

Joined: May 2013
Posts: 14
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 14
Yes all sites are Ver 12

Last edited by [email protected]; 03/14/22 03:27 PM.
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
Are they all CP20?

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
No LAN could be a couple of things...you really should be wiresharking this.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
I wouldn't be just looking at the NEC as there is a LOT that changed at once. Def get NEC engineering on this.

Joined: May 2013
Posts: 14
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 14
this was all working fine until the Ver 12 upgrade!

Joined: May 2013
Posts: 14
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 14
@coral tech I have reached out to my support and they suggested to try a new IPLE and change the LAN port on the switch. I have a strong feeling this something with the Ver 12 software. I know of 1 other site that is having this same issue and they are all CP-20's Ver 12.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,450
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,450
I thought it wasn't recommended to mix and match CP10's and CP20's on a Netlink environment


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 14
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 14
@dans that is what they say but dropping $30,000 on 10 new CPU's is not exactly feasible at that point.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,521
Posts635,349
Members49,569
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Bob Lafleur, Chez, Jodi Wurts, Miltonar
Newest Members
Implementing1A2, DLP, jaywin, dust0vich, Edward Clark
49,569 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 14
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 6 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5