Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2022
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2022
Posts: 8
I'm experimenting with an NEC (Nitsuko) 28i system with two analog station cards (4ASTU) installed. I can dial out from an analog line, but when I call into the analog line I get a system reorder. I think I'm missing a setting in the programming, but I can't seem to find anything. Does anyone know how to enable calling to these analog lines?

Thanks!

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,450
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,450
Sounds like there is no extension number assign to the analog port, look in the numbering plan, sorry I don't remember what program number.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Feb 2022
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2022
Posts: 8
Actually, there is. The system assigns numbers to the analog ports automatically. I have one digital phone connected as extension 301, and an analog phone connected to extension 309. When I call x301 from x309, it rings the digital phone and displays the calling extension number of 309. However, when I call x309 from x301, I get a system reorder.

It seems really strange to me that I would have to enable calling to an analog extension port, but calling from an analog port is enabled by default. I just can't figure out how to do that?

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,054
I would check your numbering plan. Make sure that is indeed 309. Question did you do a first init on that system to make sure all the card type and port lined up to the cards you have?

Last edited by Coral Tech; 03/15/22 11:35 AM.
Joined: Feb 2022
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2022
Posts: 8
I'm pretty green to this system. How do I check the numbering plan?

I installed two 4ASTU cards (the system can handle two) and I did a cold boot when I powered it on so it initialized all of the settings. I also made sure to install them in slots where they are supposed to go from the hardware manual. The system seems to set everything up fine:

Extensions / Description
301-308 / digital extensions (I have one digital phone connected to x301)
309-312 / analog extensions on 4ASTU card #1
313-316 / reserved by 4ATSU card #1
317-320 / analog extensions on 4ASTU card #2
321-324 / reserved by 4ATSU card #2

I have verified that all of the analog extensions are mapped correctly by calling the digital phone at x301 and looking at the screen to figure out the analog extension.

Joined: Feb 2022
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2022
Posts: 8
I figured it out:

It seems that the 28i does not automatically setup the extensions properly. (At least not after a cold boot.) I had to run program 0004 to have the system automatically setup the extension circuit types. Alternately, one could run program 0005 to manually setup the extensions...

Thanks for the help, everyone. There is a lot this little system can do. I'm impressed!


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,521
Posts635,349
Members49,569
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Bob Lafleur, Chez, Jodi Wurts, Miltonar
Newest Members
Implementing1A2, DLP, jaywin, dust0vich, Edward Clark
49,569 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 14
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 6 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5