Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#643303 08/11/22 03:24 PM
Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 42
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 42
Likes: 1
We have a customer with an old bpt entry system, which connects to an analogue trunk on the phone system via a bpt IT/200 box. The bpt system also includes fob entry for staff. The customer is due to be going to a cloud based IP system and the only analogue interface is an ATA. Does anyone know if a trunk based entry system would function if connected via an ATA?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
That's a question for the UcaaS provider.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,940
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,940
Likes: 2
Since an analog telephone adapter provides dial tone, I would expect it to interface with the trunk port of a BPT IT/200 just fine. This is provided that the ATA provides enough voltage to trigger said trunk port. I've had luck with the Cisco SPA and 19x series adapters.


"Carry others as you climb" -- Tim Alberstein

Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,738
Members49,642
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
jmd2009, Ken Stephens, Teri J
Newest Members
Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S, ramo
49,641 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (JBean3329, bdunne), 133 guests, and 45 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5