Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
Hi all,
A little while ago I had a problem with an OfficeServ 7100. Long story short, voicemail had white noise for both the caller and the person trying to listen to a message and the system began intermittently restarting itself. I looks like a card fault, but there's no maintenance on the system and I have limited knowledge of these things so I picked up a pre-used 7200 off ebay for very little money as a way of buying time to get budget together for a replacement longer-term solution.

I've now got the 7200 up and running, but have a new issue to resolve. There's no "Resource" license on the 7200 which means no license for voicemail to work. *Everything* else is working as expected, it's just the voicemail that we need running. So I have two questions:

1) is there any way at all to move the Resource license from the 7100 to the 7200? I tried just dropping the license key over and got an error about MAC address mismatch, so I guess the key is generated based on the hardware address of a card in the system.

2) Is there any way to generate a key for this?

We have no maintenance and no relationship with Samsung at this point, and this system is for a small charity, so whatever the solution it needs to be as cheap as humanly possible. Ideally if I'm paying someone to provide a key it needs to be UK-based as any payment will need to be GBP only (and did I mention as cheap as possible? 😁)

Can anyone point me off in the right direction for this?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.