Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#67851 05/14/01 02:02 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2
vmguy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2
Anybody know the programming code to convert a Partner system (I have both an ACS 3.0 and an Endeavor) from Key to Hybrid mode? These are lab systems and won't be hooked to the PSTN.

Thanks

vmguy

GA
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
RIP Admin
*****
Offline
RIP Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
Just give me a e-mail or call.Thats a Lucent guarded secret.
dtmf

[This message has been edited by dtmf (edited 05-14-2001).]


Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,985
Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,985
Hey, I have that code also but I was wondering if Partner ACS ststems are ordered in Pool mode, or are they always changed by the installer??

Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
RIP Admin
*****
Offline
RIP Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
DrPbx
No they come in Key mode (which is default)
the installer has to change it.


Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Great site and forums,

I have an ACS 3.0 switch that one of my offices just acquired and I would like this information on the switching to Hybrid.

I've been able to do this on a 4.1 in the past but would like to know whom I can contact to get this information.

Thanks,
Scott Mehaffey


Scott A. Mehaffey
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,301
Likes: 2
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,301
Likes: 2
I believe it's now in the R7.0 documentation. (Available on the Avaya site) Don't think it's so closely guarded.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
RIP Admin
*****
Offline
RIP Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
Yes the mode change is now in the manual as of R7.


Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Clarity Cordless phones
by NECIITech - 03/08/21 09:41 PM
Samsung pro star dcs
by bditech - 03/07/21 01:00 AM
Samsung DCS power failure
by Telesystems - 03/06/21 09:55 PM
Samsung pro star dcs
by bditech - 03/06/21 05:09 PM
Old Equipment Plan
by MarkAtLMFJ - 03/05/21 04:41 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums95
Topics94,291
Posts639,140
Members49,425
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
new2telecom, Ravishaw
Newest Members
Sam Juniper, B Ledford, Jonie4, James Wright, TechnoloJay
49,425 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 34
Ruben 27
pvj 13
hbiss 10
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
2 members (pvj, hitechcomm), 37 guests, and 26 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Custom Island 58
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners