EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#67923 08/07/01 12:55 PM
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 2
What causes the 007MLM to crash periodically?
Any known problems w/drives or hardware that would caus this?

Global Test Supply 728x90
#67924 08/07/01 11:51 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 338
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 338
No known problem that I am aware of. I have a merlin legend with 007 MLM and I have never had any problems with it. How often are you having the lock-up and what are you doing to restore it. What version legend do you have?

#67925 08/08/01 05:52 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
RIP Admin
*****
Offline
RIP Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
Power surges can cause it to lock up and also it could be a bad sector in the drive. Other than that I know of no other problems.
Hope this helps
dtmf


Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service
#67926 08/13/01 10:42 PM
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 4
There is a known issue with a certain series of hardrives that were produced by Lucent approx. 2 years ago. There was a 'QPPCN' against it for replacement purposes. QPPCN's are lucent acknowledged problems. Unfortunately I don't have that info, and even if I did, it's too late. I'm sure that the replacement period has expired by now. You could try re-seating the hard drive. If you power down the phone system and remove the VM module the hard drive is set in the side like a puzzle piece. It has a thin silver handle - rock it gently until it is extracted. Then replace and re-insert the board in the cabinet. Make sure to put it back in the same slot and if you have more than one cabinet, power them up from the RIGHT to the LEFT. The processor must see all carriers when it is powered up. I work for a company that does most if it's work remotely. There are built-in modems on the legend systems and we can dial in an troubleshoot most problems without sending a tech. I'm sure we can help if you run into a dead-end. Let me know if you're interested.

[This message has been edited by phone_guy (edited 08-14-2001).]


Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,271
Posts634,039
Members49,492
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
redneck
Newest Members
Mitel Hotel, Jonathan Renaud, dentnshell, Adam Suth, Roger Foisy
49,491 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 6
jsaad 3
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
20 members (metelcom, sundance, Ruben, Coral Tech, BobRobert, jeffmoss26, justbill, hitechcomm, dukane123, BILL DEMMER, dexman, Pinecreekboy, Touch Tone Tommy, KRRath, gelehu, Silversam, Butch Cassidy, MooreTel, mongo5150, OBT), 475 guests, and 110 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud