web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
I'm no Legend expert, but is the auto attendant doing a supervised or blind transfer?

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website

FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

I had the same problem as described by Pencom, which sounds very much like your problem- On Avaya Partner system, there was a VM box existing on a VM port, which sent out a MW signal causing ringing the call answer service operator over and over, causing a nuisance. I cleared this problem by removing the VM box from VM and moving the VM port in the Tel system.
The two Avaya system work very much the same. Check for this.

OP Offline
I checked the VM extensions and they did not have mailboxes set up on them.

Today, as I was standing there, it rang (not a full ring)from ext 54(the first VM port). I was looking at the MLX28D when it did it. There were no calls and no activity at all. The line lights(they are in Key mode) were off, and all ext lights were off.

I'm at a loss.

LOOP START TRUNKS BAD
GROUND START TRUNKS GOOD

HE SEEMS TO BE SAYING SOME KIND OF WORDS
I was thinking that the abbreviated ring parm might be a factor. But that would only be true if she was already on the phone, and it certainly shouldn't affect her ability to pick up the call. Just for grins, you might disable this feature for her phone and see what happens with that single ring thing.

I'm also curious about your VMS hunt group. Is it set to Generic or Integrated?

"Press play and record at the same time" -- Tim Alberstein