Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#91387 09/22/08 03:44 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
My system did not come with an instruction manual. I have being forced by the phone company to change my preset phone number. My auto-dial settings need to be changed because I have to now add 1714 infront of all of my numbers. I need help please.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#91388 09/22/08 03:56 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
RIP Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Offline
RIP Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
are you looking to change the auto dial on the phones or the out calling numbers for the voice mail mailbox's ?


Skip
------------------------------------

Serving SW and West central Fl since 1984
#91389 09/22/08 04:11 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Sounds like you may be talking about your system wide and personal speed dials FIRESTONE.

But as Skip has already indicated above, we need so more info in order to help.


Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com
#91390 09/22/08 05:01 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Well, "Quality Firestone", being located in Garden Grove, California, is in the 714 area code.

Sounds like you have been forced to dial 10 digits, even for local numbers.

So, if these are auto dials that are buttons on individual phones, go to the phone, press Feature and dial 00, then press the speed dial button. Now look at the number in the display, and re-enter it with 1714 in front of it. Do each button, then press Feature and dial 00 again, then move on to the next phone.

If these are auto dials where you press Feature and dial a code from 80 through 99, go to each phone, Feature 00, then Feature again and the code from 80 through 99, again note the number, and re-enter it beginning with 1714. Feature 00 at the very end.

Finally, if these are auto dials that you press Feature and a code from 600 through 699, or 20 through 79, do the same as above, but from Ext. 10 only, as these are system-wide auto dials.

Good luck!!


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,416
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Charles Duffy, Station Specialties
Newest Members
RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel
49,618 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 41 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5