Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#91831 11/09/08 07:37 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
I have an Avaya ACS, release 5. CO line 3 all of a sudden keeps ringing when no one is calling it. If I connect other CO lines to that port, the same thing happens - line 3 keeps ringing. Any ideas of why this is happening? Bad port all of a sudden? I have tried rebooting, and same issue.

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Sounds like you have a bad line port on your control unit,


Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Hey Michael, I'm thinking that too. But wonder what caused it. No storms or power surges at all..

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,330
Likes: 3
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,330
Likes: 3
Stuff happens. Do you have secondary protectors on your CO lines?

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Hey Hal,

Yes, I do. I am thinking of replacing the release 5 ACS with a release 7. We currently have 5 CO lines and 11 extensions, and have a five slot carrier, the ACS, and a 208EC card.

Are most of the problems with release 7 fixed? Will a 208EC card work with release 7? I recall there being an issue with that, but can't remember what it was.

Thanks all!

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Any of 308EC works just fine. Only ACS rel.1.0 will not support it. If you have any spare CO port you can move that line to it and reprogram the line button with Cm. 301 without replacing ACS.

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,330
Likes: 3
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,330
Likes: 3
You mean 206EC? Yes, it will work fine. And yes, it looks like the bugs have been fumigated from the R7 "K" and "O" (latest).

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Hal, I think he is talking about 308EC by calling it 208EC.

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,330
Likes: 3
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,330
Likes: 3
The 308EC is the current offering so if he is asking about that one working of course it will.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Hal, you were right. I was asking about the 206EC. Thanks...

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,628
Posts635,874
Members49,589
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BizTelNancy, djboston, dougtech, girlie girl, Jack Damage, SwedaGuy, SynapticSystems, tkalfaoglu
Newest Members
TVCTech, joe angi, TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch
49,589 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 8
Yoda 5
dans 5
Who's Online Now
5 members (VOIP, curtonpond, Ruben, Iwatsu Guru, newtecky), 128 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5