Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#91882 11/11/08 05:09 PM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 63
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 63
Hi. Can a Partner II program be backed up or a printout made through the SMDR port, as in a Legend or Magix? I have to replace a staticy 406 and am worried the program might go as the system is so old. On site is a lucent remote access modem but it isn't hooked up and there is no software and no info on it in the program / install manual. I do have the rj45 to db adapter. Thanks

Global Test Supply 728x90
#91883 11/11/08 05:50 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
No back up can be done on a Partner II.
But most of all there is no 406 card for one either. wink

206 maybe. smile


Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com
#91884 11/11/08 05:53 PM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 63
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 63
Sorry, you're right. It has 206 and 400 cards. It's been one of those days.

#91885 11/11/08 05:55 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
:rofl: I understand.
I have had a few of those myself.
Your just going to have to live on the edge and pull the plug. smile
PM me if you need help reprogramming the thing.


Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com
#91886 11/11/08 06:04 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,991
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,991
B4 you shut it down go thru the programs 1 by 1 and put in paper. for the .5 hour it takes ,it will eliminate all the "by the ways "

If the battery is dead you will need to program it anyway.If its not your ahead of the game.

If your in 1 cabinet you could put in an ACS and pick up 3 x8 or 5 x9 in center slot.

#91887 11/11/08 06:46 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
I would plan on changing the battery out at the same time (T&M off course )


Skip
------------------------------------

Serving SW and West central Fl since 1984
#91888 11/11/08 08:24 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
Member
***
Online Content
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
Unfortunately changing the battery in a Partner II is not something that should be attempted in the field. Normally when it goes it's time to replace the processor. The PII is quite old and only avilable used or refurb so you would be doing your customer a favor by recommending an upgrade to an ACS, assuming system capacity is within it's capabilities. The customer would then have the latest Partner system.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
#91889 11/12/08 07:18 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 240
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 240
does that Lucent modem say passageway on it ,if it does then you can do a backup of the system & print if you still have the software, for a while lucent gave them away to Partner 11 sales

#91890 11/12/08 07:36 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
Member
***
Online Content
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
Maybe Tommy will comment on this. As I remember Passageway was not something that was real popular.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
#91891 11/12/08 03:52 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 719
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 719
I don't think passageway was used for any type of system back up on a Partner II. However I have been humbled a lot over the years so if some one can tell me different I would like to hear.

Mike

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
How to subscribe to get full access.
by Ruben - 05/05/21 09:29 PM
OS UNI Card Version Question
by RM SYSTEMS - 05/04/21 04:53 PM
summit 100 no lines working
by davetel - 05/01/21 05:11 PM
MICS caller ID
by bditech - 04/30/21 05:57 PM
How do I edit my posts?
by Schreiber - 04/29/21 11:07 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums93
Topics94,373
Posts639,627
Members49,454
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
LEGRANDS COMMUNICATIONS, odin5
Newest Members
Andrea Sau, eos90066, Sonic, ERA, Mackino
49,454 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Global Test Supply
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 42
pvj 16
Ruben 14
bditech 11
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
25 members (CyberLaw, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, justbill, KRRath, Curlycord, gelehu, pvj, Silversam, hitechcomm, Daniel, JBean3329, MooreTel, metelcom, BobRobert, Skunky, Touch Tone Tommy, dougster, Bob3470, ffej010, ssdr9163, Professor Shadow, Yoda, Mercenary Roadie, hbiss, nortelvoip), 296 guests, and 78 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
vpnproxymaster
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud