Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#91954 11/18/08 07:38 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 299
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 299
Is there anything special about the PCMCIA card that was sold with these systems for doing backups, or will any PCMCIA memory card work? I've got several of these cards hanging around from other things, but will they work?


Dylan. SATUBAW (Some American techs use BIX as well)!
Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,630
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,630
It's a translations card, you need another translations card, that is dependant on the CKE release of your processor, for the Legend/Magix.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 299
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 299
Hmm...OK, this is probably a stupid question, but can you explain "CKE" release?

Thank you for responding, I appreciate your input. This stuff is very unlike the NT stuff I'm used to working on, I didn't realize there would be such a learning curve...


Dylan. SATUBAW (Some American techs use BIX as well)!
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Your CKE is Rel. 5. You already mention it in your post. The "Backup card" should be the only one for that Release but if you have SPM software you can download file in your computer.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 299
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 299
I got the gist of it, I was specifically wondering what the letters "CKE" stood for...not that it's a big deal.

I just picked up the SPM, cable and adapter, so I'll give it a shot. The reason I got to this is because I have an alarm light on now, but don't know how to turn it off...


Dylan. SATUBAW (Some American techs use BIX as well)!
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Use Maintenance, System, Error Logs for Permanent and Ancient errors and use your Drop button on 20L Console to clear Alarms.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 299
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 299
The drop button! of course, that makes perfect sense...

Thank you for your assistance. The more I'm using the system, the more I'm warming up to it. It's scaled down a bit from what I had been working on before, but it's a nice system if you need some PBX features, but you don't warrant a Meridian 1 or something like it.


Dylan. SATUBAW (Some American techs use BIX as well)!

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,628
Posts635,874
Members49,589
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BizTelNancy, djboston, dougtech, girlie girl, Jack Damage, SwedaGuy, SynapticSystems, tkalfaoglu
Newest Members
TVCTech, joe angi, TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch
49,589 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 8
Yoda 5
dans 5
Who's Online Now
5 members (VOIP, curtonpond, Ruben, Iwatsu Guru, newtecky), 128 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5