Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#93192 03/11/09 03:15 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
I have a customer that is requesting a call recording device for his partner ACS 3.0 they have 6 lines and partner messaging and want to record all calls. I know Hal or Tommy or someone can point me in the right direction.

Thanks,

Dave

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#93193 03/11/09 06:06 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Well, if the Partner Messaging is at least 4 ports, you can add a Call Recording button to an extension with Feature-24. This will record into the extension's mailbox, and you will hear Joyce-the-Voice announce that the call is being recorded.

If you google "Telephone Recorder", you will find all manner of digital recorders that you can plug into the Aux jack if you need to record on a per-extension basis, or use a t-adapter at the control unit to record on a per-line basis.

If you want to get elaborate, you can get multi-channel recorders that will record everything simultaneously. (big bucks)

#93194 03/12/09 04:25 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 48
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 48
Yes..and if You Do get elaborate ..Don't buy the recording Device Manufactured by Voice Logger..The system Does Not work well with the Partner System..Works great on a Nortel though..

#93195 03/12/09 04:12 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 105
Thanks guys. Yes I am aware of the record a call button but, they were looking for something that is going to be an auto-record type of situation cause I was told, they don't always remember to hit the record call button.

#93196 03/12/09 09:34 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,333
Likes: 3
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,333
Likes: 3
In that case you are going to need the last method that Tommy mentions and yeah, it ain't cheap. Google voice logging.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
#93197 03/13/09 06:21 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 229
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 229
Hal, Tommy I was told that you needed an ACS 5.0 and up software release and mesaging to have Record a Call, was that incorect?


Definition of an I.T. expert: A Person with the telephone number of the Person with the answer.
#93198 03/13/09 07:31 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
You can have record-a-call has far back as PM VS R.5.


Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com
#93199 03/13/09 07:50 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,333
Likes: 3
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,333
Likes: 3
Also ACS R3 or later.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,738
Posts636,407
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
aaronazatian, bg6214, Jigger, mkpgt, willtech
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 8
jsaad 7
Who's Online Now
1 members (Toner), 33 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5